1958 Alvis

Hello Everyone, My name is Leah and I joined this site to learn about the Alvis we recently acquired. I hope to learn what this vehicle is all about.

Does anyone know anything about this vehicle? Does it have a monetary worth?

Leah,

What vehicle is it? Do you have some photos?

Chris

Hello, Everyone thank you for the response. This is a Red Fire Truck with a Rolls Royce Engine 6 wheel drive, The owner was driving it up to a couple years ago, then he moved from Canada and now lives abroad.

I have no knowledge of what I even have if anything, but it is causing a stir with some locals who just want to drive it. I personally would like to sell ?

Hello, Everyone thank you for the response. This is a Red Fire Truck with a Rolls Royce Engine 6 wheel drive, The owner was driving it up to a couple years ago, then he moved from Canada and now lives abroad.

I have no knowledge of what I even have if anything, but it is causing a stir with some locals who just want to drive it. I personally would like to sell ?

Hi Leah,

I take it from your post that this Alvis is in Canada? If it is a Mk6 crash tender (Salamander), then I think the air force over there had some.

Welcome Leah,

What Alvis vehicle have you aquired?

Best, C.

This Army fire truck was declassified for the gentleman that purchased this before me. I believe it came from the base in Portage la Prairie MB. Year Is 1958, He did drive this vehicle around. I tried uploading pictures, won't let me. Some parts are off the truck. but they are all there including service manuals

Is this it by any chance? This is an Alvis Stalwart seen in Canada recently. I remember seeing it in the sea off South Coast of England once. Not a fire engine, but an amphibious load carrier.

attachment.php?attachmentid=91103&stc=1&thumb=1&d=1400151148[/quote

Not this kind, It is a firetruck,

Leah,